Christmas Present in Minutes

These cute coasters only take minutes to make. I found this fabulous video  http://www.youtube.com/user/clothworksfab and in a matter of minutes I had a finished present ready to wrap.

I decided to embellish one of the fabric pieces using Aurifil Brillo Metallic Thread and a variety of my fancy stitches on my sewing machine.

The Aurifil Brillo Adds some BLING!

Brilliant Brillo

I then decided to use my ‘Christmas Red’ Aurilux and created some holiday swirls.

Aurilux makes my swirls glisten

I have used Aurifil Ne-50wt thread in the bobbin with the Brillo AND the Aurilux.  This combination makes sewing these fancy stitches tangle free!

Christmas presents finished in a flash
If you had fun making these coasters, you might enjoy using the embroidery stitches on your machine to transform a plain cotton sheet set into a special gift.  
Find out more about how to use decorative stitches at “Sew4home“. 

3 thoughts on “Christmas Present in Minutes

  1. Pingback: Brillo Workout! « Always Playing with Aurifil Thread

  2. Pingback: Space Maker Sale | Always Playing with Aurifil Thread

Leave a Comment