Things are a’ changing at Aurifil Thread Australia

It is with mixed emotions, and anticipation, that after nearly 16 years, I say farewell to my business connection with Aurifil.

Mako-40-pyramid-web

Cotton Mako’ 40 is my favourite “all purpose” thread for piecing and quilting.

I have not posted very often this year so I know that it will not come as a surprise to you to hear that I have sold both businesses, Always Quilting & Always Thread, and plan to move on to retirement & other things leisurely.

ACDSee-cropped

It has been a wonderful journey, full of excitement, and special moments, not to mention, all the beautiful friendships I have made along the way. I thank you all sincerely for your loyal support and encouragement over the many years.

Aurifil-heart

I am confident that I am leaving both the business, and you, in the best hands.

My knowledgeable staff, the team at Always Thread, under the management of the new owner, Jen Kingwell & her staff from Amitie Textiles, will continue supporting all your thread requirements & promoting Aurifil in Australia and New Zealand.

The transition to the new management will not alter how you place your orders, as the telephone number, email addresses & websites will not change.

Once again, thank you for your support and I hope to see you at a Quilt event or two!

So Farewell & Best Wishes for your many future projects with Aurifil

Jenny Scott

3 thoughts on “Things are a’ changing at Aurifil Thread Australia

  1. Of course the business will be in good hands with Jen at the helm. But I will miss my occasional visits to the bricks and mortar shop, where colours could be chosen and advice given! Good luck in retirement, it is well deserved!

    Like

  2. Dear Jenny. Welcome to retirement mode. From experience of many of “us”, life just gets busier but with personal options and choices. Hope to see you perhaps at FLQ sometime. Gail🐝

    Like

Leave a Comment

